Day 17 – Most Proud Moment

My most proud moment? I am not sure. I have been thinking about this for days and still haven’t come up with the answer. There are accomplishments in life that I am proud of: graduating high school with an International Baccalaureate diploma, graduating Cum Laude with a Bachelor’s in Arts in less than 4 years, playing bassoon at university and marrying the love of my life. But I wouldn’t necessarily classify these as my MOST proud moment. I am actually not even sure how I would define it.

To me, “my most proud moment” is worded strangely. I prefer “what am I most proud of.” That is far easier to answer because that opens doors to achievements that are not moments, but rather evolve over time, growing and maturing.

I am proud of my resiliency. I have overcome many obstacles that were designed to knock me down and I have bounced back with flying colors.

I am proud of my optimism. I consider myself a realist and often times in the past I have been perceived as negative. It has taken years of positive thinking and hard work to get to where I am today.

I am proud of my adaptability. I am not the most patient person and over the years I have learned to take things in stride. This is something I am still working on but I pride myself in being able to take what is handed to me and cope with it to the best of my ability.

I am proud of my strength. I didn’t realize just how strong I was until last year. Ever since then, I become stronger each day, both mentally and emotionally.

Leave a Reply

