Day 11 – 15 of My Favorite Things


In no particular order:

  1. Porch swings and hammocks, either reading or having tea and good conversation with a friend
  2. Super soft blankets, especially up in one freshly out of the dryer
  3. Cool Fall days and nights when I can leave the windows open and have fresh air throughout the house
  4. When Marley, our cat, curls up at night and I use him as a pillow. He wraps his arms around mine and I put the tip of my finger between his toes
  5. Edinburgh, Scotland
  6. The time in the morning right before I get up, while snoozing my alarm, and the world is quiet and calm
  7. Opening up a package in the mail after forgetting what I ordered, it’s a surprise from myself!
  8. The first sip of coffee in the morning and a cup of hot peppermint tea at the end of the day
  9. The weightlessness and peace that comes scuba diving under 50 feet of water
  10. The way old books smell and feel
  11. Thunderstorms and rainy days with the windows open and no where to be
  12. The first time I come home after we cleaned the house really well
  13. Hot bubble baths
  14. When a random distinct smell reminds me of a past memory or feeling and I am transported back in time
  15. Receiving an unexpected card or handwritten letter in the mail
2 responses to “Day 11 – 15 of My Favorite Things

  1. I am onboard with everything you have here except the diving *shudders*, honestly I want to enjoy the tranquility, but I get quite claustrophobic when I get too far under. I have weird claustrophobia, seriously, I get it diving, in dentists chairs and packed lifts, other than that so far I am pretty good 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yes, yes and yessssssss! All of these things sound wonderful!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

