Day 1 – Intro and Recent Pic

Recently I have been seeing lots of bloggers do these 31 Day Challenges. I have been wanting to participate, but I hadn’t seen one that piqued my interest until I came across this one. I figured this would be a good month to start this as it would be a nice distraction from all the waiting that is going to take place. Waiting for ultrasounds, waiting for transfer, dreaded two week wait…that’s a whole lot of waiting for a very impatient person. It will also give me a chance to let everyone get to know me a little bit better. Infertility and IVF can take over one’s life and it is important to remember and maintain who we are as individuals while going through this process. We often look at ourselves as statistics and compare ourselves to each other and this can sometimes make us feel like we are lumped in a crowd of people. Sometimes I feel like I have lost a piece of myself while on this journey. Sure I have found many new friends, unknown strength within myself, a new appreciation and a deeper love for my husband, but I feel like some of my uniqueness has been lost in all of the chaos. Hopefully this activity will help bring that back a bit and also act as a distraction during all of this waiting. I hope you all enjoy getting to know me a little bit better!

Me and my Pumpkin Spice Latte taken 4 days ago. No makeup.

2 responses to “Day 1 – Intro and Recent Pic

  1. Love it! Have fun! I look forward learning more about you.

    Like

  2. This is a great idea! Looking forward to your posts.
    You must like pumpkin flavored drinks as much as I do. I love D&D pumpkin coffee and Trader Joes has this amazing Pumpkin Spice chai tea. Haven’t tried Starbucks but will have to.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

