IVF#2 Stimming Day 10 – Feels Like the Flu

  
We have officially stimmed one more day than we did last time. I can’t really say that today was much different than the last few days. Overall, this time around the medications have mainly made me feel like I have the flu. The achy fatigue and the lack of energy have by far been my most prominent and continuous side effects this cycle. I have had very few short bursts of energy and being on my feet for more than 5 minutes exhausts me to the point I almost need a nap. I am thankful that the dizziness has been nothing like last time. Same with the nausea. I have been able to eat regularly and have only vomited a few times. The coconut oil has definitely helped (and possibly cured) the yeast infection and for that I am so thankful! My breasts are still sore my abdomen feels full. 

We did the same shots: Gonal F (225iu), Menopur (75iu) and Cetrotide. They all probably hurt the worst yet. Thank goodness we are done with those!!! Only two more shots and then retrieval!!

The struggle with the brain fog is real and I am so tired, I will just leave this here. Yay for trigger!! The finish line is in sight!

One response to “IVF#2 Stimming Day 10 – Feels Like the Flu

  1. I also stimmed for 10 days and had major memory loss! Glad u aren’t feeling dizzy or queasy this time around. Hoping all goes well with the retrieval this week 🙏🏽❤️

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

