IVF#1 Eleven Days Past Two Day Transfer – 11dp2dt

  

Not much to report today. It was an uneventful day. I tried to distract myself with work and was successful! I had a good night’s rest last night. Chris cooked dinner and I have just been lounging around the house. The PIO shot tonight was slightly better than last night but still very, very sore. We are running out of places to inject!

I have had a few episodes of anxiety today regarding our beta in the morning. I am trying to remain positive, but we did discuss how we would move forward if it was negative. Up until this point, we could only afford this one cycle so there was the added pressure of literally having all of our eggs in one basket, especially since we didn’t have any to freeze. We were not going to be financially able to do an entirely new fresh cycle. It looks as though we will have more support moving forward and if this cycle is not God’s time for us, we will be able to have another opportunity. For that I am so thankful! It also relieves some of the pressure and burden I have been feeling with the weight of this test. While we will be incredibly sad if Mildred and Ethel did not stick, we know that this is not the end of our journey for a biological child. After our egg retrieval and the devastating news of only getting two eggs, our RE assured us that they learned a LOT this cycle about my response to the medications. And we know we can create strong, healthy embryos. We have a lot of positives in our favor for a successful second cycle if this one fails. 

With all that being said, I am still optimistic. I believe the bleeding I had really was implantation bleeding. I have not had any spotting whatsoever since 3am Sunday morning. My cramps have lessened back to what they were last week (almost virtually nonexistent). I still have fatigue and sore breasts. My sense of smell is super strong. Our four cats have been taking turns curling up on my lap which is kind of different. Usually only one of them is my lap cat. The other three either prefer Chris or are not lap cats. They have been cycling through though. As soon as one jumps down, another jumps up. They say animals can sense things like pregnancy, maybe that’s what is happening. Or maybe they just sense me being anxious. Either way it’s nice to get all the furbaby love!!

 

I am hoping to get some sleep tonight. We go in for the bloodwork at 8am then Chris has a follow up appointment with Dr. Shep. We will both be working from home tomorrow so we can be together when we get the phone call. We should hear the results after lunch sometime around 1 or 2. Please keep us in your prayers. The next 24 hours are going to be the most difficult so far, but this time tomorrow we will know whether or not we will be parents in February!!  

  

9 responses to “IVF#1 Eleven Days Past Two Day Transfer – 11dp2dt

  1. I have every finger and toe crossed for you tomorrow! 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck! Sending All the positive thoughts your way xx

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Good luck tomorrow!! I’m saying a prayer that you get you positive in the morning ☺️

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Good luck in the morning! Glad you were able to figure out a way to make this not the end all be all!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Praying for you! Stay positive 😄

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thinking of you and wishing you a positive test !!! Come on Mildred and Ethel!

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Good luck! Sending you “positive” thoughts!!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

