IVF#1 Ten Days Past Two Day Transfer – 10dp2dt

  
Last night was rough. I had trouble sleeping and woke up at 3:00am. I had some painful cramping. I wouldn’t say it was as bad as AF but it was painful enough to concern me. TMI alert…I used the restroom and there were a few more spots of blood. I started to get even more concerned and worked myself into a tizzy. I attempted to go back to bed and tripped over the dog in the process landing straight on my bottom and waking Chris up. I decided there wasn’t going to be any sleeping for me for a while. I was too worried and anxious and hurting from the cramps. I came downstairs and watched TV until I finally fell back asleep around 6:45 or so.

I have always had vivid dreams that I can remember ever since I was little. Sometimes I have a creepy way of dreaming about things before they happen. I have dreamt about friends getting promotions, people going on vacations, but for some reason I have the most “premonition dreams” about people dying and people being pregnant. This is also a thing since I was little. I dreamt Princess Diana died the morning that she did. Anyways, the past few weeks my dreams have become even more vivid and lifelike. In my dream this morning, I finally had a positive pregnancy test. I am hoping and praying that maybe this is one of my “premonition dreams”!

I have driven myself a little crazy with the home pregnancy tests. To the point Chris has instructed me I am no longer allowed to take any and he has confiscated the remaining tests so I won’t be tempted. For both our sanity, I agree with his decision.

  
I have had an otherwise uneventful and peaceful day. I have definitely had heartburn and a bit of nausea. The cramps subsided this morning and haven’t been back so I am thankful for that. I have not had any spotting in over 12 hours so I feel more confident that it is not AF showing up early. Then just the same old with the fatigue and sore breasts. The PIO shots are definitely getting more painful. It’s not so much the injection as it is the medicine and the soreness of the muscle. Both sides of my booty are bruised and tender. It’s very difficult to find a new spot to inject. Hopefully Tuesday we will get good news and I can switch to Crinone instead!! Two more days!!

  

10 responses to “IVF#1 Ten Days Past Two Day Transfer – 10dp2dt

  1. This is one of the most challenging times of a cycle.

    Mrs B is constantly over analysis every little feeling or sensation. Drives her nuts.

    Best of luck. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. That bag looks like a bag I would have! So did you test before DH took them???

    Like

  3. That looks incredibly similar to the bag of pregnancy tests I had lol. I hope that it is still early and that your BFP is just around the corner. Tuesday isn’t that far off.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Very similar to my bag! I’ve done 8 so far and I’m 6 weeks pregnant! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Pingback: What They Don’t Tell You About IVF: The Good, The Bad and The Ugly | Maybe Baby...

Leave a Reply

