IVF#1 Eight Days Past Two Day Transfer – 8dp2dt

I have turned a corner! My positivity is back! And it’s all thanks to a trip to the bathroom…TMI alert…I had some discharge that was tinged light brown. This is very unusual for me, especially at this point in my cycle so I am choosing to believe it is implantation bleeding. From everything I know and have read about implantation bleeding, it was the right color and the right timing! Maybe I am still in this!!

  
Side effects today have been cramping, mild twinges, nausea, dizziness, sore breasts, increased hunger, fatigue, night sweats and headache. This is the first headache I have had on this entire IVF journey which is amazing considering I have chronic migraines and a side effect of almost every IVF medication is headache. My headache did start to turn into a migraine but I took some Tylenol and it is starting to subside. 

I only worked a half day today so I could rest. I took a nap. Then Chris took me to a mid-afternoon showing of Jurassic World! It was fantastic! It was nice to get out of the house and do something together. It was actually at the movie theater that I had (what I believe to be) implantation bleeding. Thank you all for the prayers!! Please continue to keep us in your thoughts and prayers!! Tuesday seems so far away!

8 responses to “IVF#1 Eight Days Past Two Day Transfer – 8dp2dt

  1. Yay! That is always a good sign!

    Liked by 1 person

    • You think? I was still bummed until I saw that earlier! I took a test this morning and it was negative. Even though I know it’s too early. I was getting more down and disappointed until the brown spotting. Fingers crossed!!

      Like

  2. Absolutely!!! Day 10 is still super early! I am the queen of testing early but try to wait another two days. If it is implementation bleeding there still won’t really be hcg in your system in the morning. So wait till Sunday at least!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’d say in the world of ivf, its still early. That is like testing on 5dp the 5dt and there are so many negatives on that day that turn to positive! My fingers are crossed for you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I agree with caroline – hold in there and wait it out till u test again – keep that positive outlook going and distraction – watch a movie that makes you belly chuckle – amoungst all the time and effort the last few days are the hardest so hang in there!!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I had some brown tinged discharge yesterday so you have given me hope. I didn’t do IVF…it’s a natural cycle but I was confused by it. I think I am in cd 22? But my cycles are whacky and last up to 40 days. So who knows. But now I am hopeful 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

