IVF#1 Six Days Past Two Day Transfer – 6dp2dt

I am a wreck today. On the outside I look put together. I wore a very pretty dress to work. My hair and makeup were done and I put on a happy face. I started the day exhausted and the by then end of the work day I was stressed and in tears. I didn’t have as much nausea as I have had before. I have had cramps, still no spotting, and I have been having heartburn. 

  
Today was the first day it has become a reality that I might NOT be pregnant. That next Tuesday we may get devastating news. I have been so positive this entire time. And in the grand scheme of things we have gotten far worse test results than a low estrogen level but for some reason I have convinced myself that because of this level we may not be joyful this time next week. 

I am sure after sleeping on it I will feel better. I will realize that my thinking is ridiculous. Everything I have read says that estrogen at this stage doesn’t matter. Progesterone matters and mine is good! But for now, for this moment, I am sad. I am feeling the weight of the test next week. I will let myself feel this way tonight because I don’t believe in hiding or suppressing feelings. I know tomorrow will be a better day. 

Everyday I have been praying to St. Gerard, the Patron Saint of Expectant Mothers, as well as been wearing his pendant. Today I find myself needing to pray more than before. I have asking him to intercede on our behalf and help our babies implant and grow.  If you are faithful or religious please join us in prayer. 

Tomorrow will be a better day. 

  

One response to “IVF#1 Six Days Past Two Day Transfer – 6dp2dt

  1. Praying for you! Praying you are able to relax and not worry these next few days. Praying that you will trust God that His timing is always perfect, never early and never late.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

