IVF#1 Five Days Past Two Day Transfer – 5dp2dt

I will try to make this short and sweet as I am truly exhausted. Today, I have had a host of side effects or symptoms. I don’t know if they are side effects of the Progesterone in Oil or symptoms of implantation. 

  
I continued to have cramps coupled with painful twinges, which were more present today than yesterday. I woke up in the middle of the night last night due to hunger pains. These hunger pains happen every 2 hours like clock work. It is very strange to me since I NEVER get hunger pains. I have also been more nauseous and a coworker was eating at her desk and the smell of her food made me so nauseous I didn’t think I could make it to the restroom before throwing up. I did not throw up, but I came close to it. I then went on a walk outside with a friend to get some fresh air and felt better. I have found myself unfocused and just plain exhausted. Each day I think that I cannot get more tired that I already am and the next morning I wake up and low and behold my exhaustion is worse! 

  
Today, our babies should be implanting deeper into the uterine wall. It takes a few days for implantation to be completed. Our babies should be getting oxygen and nutrients from me by now. I believe the cramps and twinges I am feeling are due to implantation and not to the PIO since I hadn’t had those symptoms until yesterday, but I have been on PIO for 8 days. I have not had any spotting or implantation bleeding. Many women don’t get it. I am happy with not seeing any spotting!! To me, cramps and spotting are a bad omen when TTC. 

I had my nurse call me in some lidocaine cream because the PIO shots are starting to get to me. I believe it helped as tonight was much easier than past nights. It might be all in my head but whatever works!! Our friend Jes is coming over to watch a funny movie (TBD) because we read that laughter helps with implantation. Sounds silly to me, but it’s an excuse to have a good time and may help the babies! 

6 responses to “IVF#1 Five Days Past Two Day Transfer – 5dp2dt

  1. Laughter is great medicine I always say hahaha 🙂
    I have fingers and toes crossed for you. I have a good feeling about this. Nausea is always good I have heard, but that could be a lie to make us feel better about feeling like we are going to hurl all the time hahaha.

    Liked by 1 person

    • I agree!! We watched EuroTrip which is one of my favorite movies and I belly laughed so hard!! I think you might be on to something with the nausea trickery although I am hoping it is a good thing! Since dinner I have also had heartburn which I never get…so maybe? 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Praying for ya girl!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I had no clue about the laughter wives tale I will have to try that…isn’t there something about eating pineapple core I don’t remember but I love pineapple so I don’t mind the excuse to buy some 🙂 progesterone sounds tough thanks for the heads up 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

