IVF#1 Egg Retrieval – Quick Update

I will write a longer post detailing my experience, but I wanted to let everyone know that everything went well. I am okay and at home resting. They were only able to retrieve two mature eggs so I am a bit disappointed and upset that I did not have more. I am in some pain and the anesthesiologist gave me some Dilaudid so I am about to fall asleep. Thank you all for the prayers! Please continue praying that both eggs fertilize and they grow steadily and become nice and strong!! 

10 responses to “IVF#1 Egg Retrieval – Quick Update

  1. Hoping your two little eggs continue to grow!! Sending you so much love and hoping you recover quickly.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Praying those eggs get fertilized and grow! You’re going to get your miracle soon!! I just know it!! Keep the faith!!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m sending you some good thoughts today! Rest up and stay positive!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Good luck for some fertilised little eggs#

    Liked by 1 person

  5. 2 is a fantastic number!! Sending you quick healing vibes and baby grow dust! xoxoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Did They Fertilize? | Maybe Baby...

  7. Pingback: IVF Cycle 2 Here We Come! | Maybe Baby...

  8. Pingback: Certified Crazy | Maybe Baby...

  9. Pingback: Sock it to me!! | Maybe Baby...

  10. Pingback: What They Don’t Tell You About IVF: The Good, The Bad and The Ugly | Maybe Baby...

Leave a Reply

