IVF#1 Stimming Day 9 – Holy Tatas!!

Last night was our last day of stimming!! I haven’t slept well the past few nights because of the bloating and discomfort. I got up yesterday and actually had energy for the first time in a week! I mowed the backyard and then we had to make a trip to Lowe’s. I bought some herbs and flowers to plant in my garden. A few of the herbs and flowers we had last year have come back but we needed to fill in the gaps. When we got back I finished mowing and was overcome with nausea and dizziness. I guess I overdid it.

We also went to Kroger to pick up the meds the nurse called in. I got Doxycyline and Tylenol #3 for the retrieval and Valium for the transfer. Looks like I am going to have a good few days!! We also bought so much coconut water and Gatorade to keep me hydrated and I bought some Kraft Mac n Cheese which is my favorite thing in the world and I haven’t had it in two years! They also had it shaped like Minions so that just made my day!

When we got home, Chris finished weed whacking and mowing the grass. It started to look cloudy and we wanted to get the plants in the garden before it rained. As we were planting it would start sprinkling and then downpour for like 5 mins and then stop. We would have to run back in the house each time. It was fun! The garden looks really good we just need to add a little top soil and mulch.

Then shot time came. I mixed up the meds for the last time. It’s funny how just when you get something down everything gets switched up on you. Chris gave me the shots and they both hurt and burned. I guess that was the shots saying goodbye! At least those are over with now! We are now graduating from tummy shots to booty shots. I don’t feel great about that, but I have faith Chris will do a good job and I will hopefully not freak out.

*TMI Alert*

Now for the side effects. By far the biggest side effect today was sore tender breasts. I am talking the sorest they have ever been. 10 times worse than PMS. I had to have my smallest tightest sports bra on at all times to get a bit of relief because if the move at all it hurts like you know what. They are also definitely bigger. I know they are only going to get bigger from here on out. Goodness knows I am going to end up with the biggest tatas I have ever seen!!

4 responses to “IVF#1 Stimming Day 9 – Holy Tatas!!

  1. Are massive tatas in the pro or con side effects list? 🙂
    There are so many drugs! How can you guys keep them all straight! You are awesome!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Don’t worry, they stop hurting eventually!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

