IVF#1 Follicle Update #3 – Bloodwork and Retrieval Information

Finally got the call from the nurse! My estrogen level is 530. Which she said is on the low side but at least it’s increasing and that is what matters. She said that my follicles are good and some more should pop up between now and retrieval. So here is the game plan:

  • Friday (tonight) – Gonal F 150iu and Cetrotide
  • Saturday – Gonal F 150iu and Cetrotide
  • Sunday – HCG trigger (Pregnyl) at full dose at 7:30PM. No Lupron trigger.
  • Monday – no injections!!
  • Tuesday – arrive at clinic at 6:30AM for egg retrieval at 7:30AM

In addition, we got the go ahead to do the fresh transfer!! She is calling in my antibiotics and pain meds for the retrieval and then the Vivelle Dots and Progesterone in Oil for the transfer.

While I still feel a bit bummed that I don’t have as many as I thought, I will be stimming for 2 more days and then doing the full HCG trigger which will help some little scragglers to mature. Katie from Praying to Be Mommy and Callie from Loving the Married Life have been talking me down from my crazy and helping me out of this hole I am in. And for that I am forever grateful!!

2 responses to “IVF#1 Follicle Update #3 – Bloodwork and Retrieval Information

  1. I’m glad you’re not at risk for OHSS! That’s a huge relief. 9 follicles is a pretty good number. I had 15 eggs, and ended up with 3 embies, so it doesn’t matter how many you start with, it’s how many you end up with. xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Good luck to you, sweetie! Sending you good vibes for a successful retrieval.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

