Angry Uterus Update

Disclaimer: This post contains TMI.

I woke up this morning still cramping so I called the nurse at around 7 AM and left a voicemail. I was very productive at work trying to distract myself. The nurse called me around 1 PM and reassured me that the spotting and cramping is completely normal especially with the difficulty they had during the procedure. I have not had spotting today so I am hoping I am on the mend. There is no more bright red blood. She said I had nothing to worry about and assured me to call whenever with any questions or concerns and that no question or concern was too small. It’s very nice to have such a pleasant nurse to work with. 

  
I am able to breathe a sigh of relief now that I know this is normal and there isn’t anything going to stop this cycle. I am going to try an soak in every moment of calm this week because starting next week it’s going to get crazy! 

Thank you all for the kind thoughts and words!

2 responses to “Angry Uterus Update

  1. I am so relieved for you!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am so glad to hear that it is nothing to worry about, it seemed like you were going out of your mind with worry and I totally understand why you would be.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

